Iluso Records is an independent record label founded in 2013 by Michael Caratti and Álvaro Domene.

Our catalogue focuses on exploratory creative new music derived and informed by the fertile traditions of jazz, avant-garde metal, free-improvisation, western contemporary classical, and experimental electronic music.

We have featured works by artists who are dedicated to exploring the endless sonic possibilities that can be found within and beyond said genres:

Briggan Krauss, Colin Marston, Matthew Shipp, Elliott Sharp, Henry Kaiser, Mike Pride, Álvaro Pérez, Fred Lonberg-Holm, Colin Fisher, Lotte Anker, Pat Thomas, Eliane Gazzard, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, Frode Gjerstad, Michael Bisio, Kirk Knuffke, Harvey Valdés, Ståle Liavik Solberg, Max Kutner, Terry Day, Sam Newsome, John Butcher, Dane Johnson, John Russell, Tom Rainey, Killick Hinds, Josh Sinton, Jason Ajemian, Chad Taylor, Rachel Musson, Chris Hoffman, Steve Beresford, Eli Wallace, Devin Gray, Brandon López, Aaron Quinn, Jason Nazary, Dominic Lash, Alex Ward, Ricardo Tejero, Javier Carmona, Rick Parker, Jeremy Carlstedt, Luke Barlow, Roberto Sassi, Santiago Horro, Sergio Mena, and Andrew Bassett.


For all enquiries including artist bookings and purchase requests please contact the team at






IRDR23 • Released:

Álvaro Domene & Tom Law


Iluso Records are elated to announce the release of "Warning Bells", the first studio recording by the duo comprised of Álvaro Domene (seven string electric guitar) and Tom Law (Max/MSP). This is dark, evocative, and deeply atmospheric exploratory creative music recorded on a spring day of 2023 in Saugerties, New York.

"What kind of music can we expect from a record with such an arresting artwork? Five slowly unfolding pieces where one never knows what is coming up next. Shimmering tapestries of sounds that seem to obey the logic of dreams the way they build, juxtapose and shift, even tricking space and depth into some other dimension.

Something ominous is hovering but it never feels oppressive since there’s always something playful percolating up next, with sci-fi effects and even a spy movie riff thrown in for good measures. Enjoy!" - Michel Rondeau

All music composed and performed by Álvaro Domene [seven string electric guitar and electronics] and Tom Law [Max/MSP, viola da gamba].

Recorded on 11 May 2023 by Tom Law and Álvaro Domene at Conundrum Studio, Saugerties, New York.
Mixed and Mastered by Domene at Singularity Studio, Kingston, New York.

Cover art by Ed Keller.

Iluso Records is an independent
record label founded in 2013.
Our catalogue includes creative new music
from some of the world’s best music makers.