Iluso Records is an independent record label founded in 2013 by Michael Caratti and Álvaro Domene.

Our catalogue focuses on exploratory creative new music derived and informed by the fertile traditions of jazz, avant-garde metal, free-improvisation, western contemporary classical, and experimental electronic music.

We have featured works by artists who are dedicated to exploring the endless sonic possibilities that can be found within and beyond said genres:

Briggan Krauss, Colin Marston, Matthew Shipp, Elliott Sharp, Henry Kaiser, Mike Pride, Álvaro Pérez, Fred Lonberg-Holm, Colin Fisher, Lotte Anker, Pat Thomas, Eliane Gazzard, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, Frode Gjerstad, Michael Bisio, Kirk Knuffke, Harvey Valdés, Ståle Liavik Solberg, Max Kutner, Terry Day, Sam Newsome, John Butcher, Dane Johnson, John Russell, Tom Rainey, Killick Hinds, Josh Sinton, Jason Ajemian, Chad Taylor, Rachel Musson, Chris Hoffman, Steve Beresford, Eli Wallace, Devin Gray, Brandon López, Aaron Quinn, Jason Nazary, Dominic Lash, Alex Ward, Ricardo Tejero, Javier Carmona, Rick Parker, Jeremy Carlstedt, Luke Barlow, Roberto Sassi, Santiago Horro, Sergio Mena, and Andrew Bassett.


For all enquiries including artist bookings and purchase requests please contact the team at






 Gran Masa by Gran Masa


  • Michael Caratti - drums and compositions (Tracks 2, 4, and 8)
  • Álvaro Domene - guitar and compositions (Tracks 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, and 8)
  • Álvaro Pérez - alto saxophone
  • Sergio Mena - bass


Recorded in August of 2012 by Jiroshi Suárez and Jorge Tejerina at SubVox Studios, Madrid.

Mixed by Jiroshi Suárez.

Mastered by Adrian Sardi.

Cover art by Shea Walsh.

© All Rights Reserved.

ircd01 • Released:

Gran Masa

Gran Masa

Iluso Records are proud to present Gran Masa, an avant-garde, heavy hitting, experimental quartet based in Madrid who play fresh and energetic music heavily influenced by the Downtown sound and ethos with a strong focus on improvisation. Gran Masa are Álvaro Domene (guitar), Álvaro Perez (alto sax), Sergio Mena (electric basses) and Michael Caratti (drums).

Iluso Records is an independent
record label founded in 2013.
Our catalogue includes creative new music
from some of the world’s best music makers.